Group Project in MBA Program

Regarding my UNR study life, it seems already close to the end. Now it’s time to do different kinds of big group projects together with other team members. This is also my last semester of MBA study, after come back to Shanghai, finish my thesis, then I can graduate.

Today, I would like to talk about the group project which I feel really a good exercise. Through this kind of team work, it’s really like the real working condition. You will meet different kinds of team members which comes from different industries, different functional departments. They will bring different perspectives when doing the projects. This will be a very good chance for me to study from others.

Of course, in this kind of temporary group, it’s very important to motivate every team members’ effort for the project. Sometimes, you will meet this kind of person who think he or she could do less due to this is the team’s homework, not his individual’s. This kind of phenomenon will influence the whole team’s effectiveness. As a team member, you have to control and avoid such things happening.

Sometimes, you will meet this kind of team members who has some certain talents, like making presentation, writing articles or making negotiation. The team should give them the chance to utilize their strength which will also do good to the whole team.

During MBA study, I think group project is a very good practice, everyone should cherish this oppotunities to learn something. If you have the interest in this topic, please leave a comment. Thanks!

clipart_of_16337_sm_2

About Lihexin

My name is Hexin Li – welcome to my page! I’m a traditional Chinese girl. In my free time, I like dance, reading fiction, travelling, puzzling & cross knit. I’m very proud of my performance of puzzling & cross knitting which I would like to show you in the photo post area of face book. Now I work in the biggest global chemical company – BASF and I have already been one BASF employee more than eight years, four and half years for technical service, the rest years for R&D. I love my work, my company very much. Therefore, I plunge into my work with immense zeal. Meanwhile, I am study MBA in Shanghai Fudan University now in order to improve myself further to face the challenge in the future. The department I worked in is called dispersion and pigment which could be applied in many different industries, ex. Decorative Coating, Construction, Adhesive, wood coating,3C coating and so on. So if one day when you would like to decorate your house, any question regarding coating and others, please feel free to contact me. If you find something on my site that resonates with you and you want to learn more about how I might be able to help with what you are doing, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Thanks once again for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

