Food Safety

Recently, I heard in China, especially in Shanghai, the bird flu outbreak. Now, almost everyone don’t dare to eat any chicken, duck these kinds of food. Actually, the safety issues of food industry also widely exist in China. These issues are varying from rice, eggs, milk, liquor and other types of food which with different degrees of safety hazards.

Food safety accidents in China are no longer a problem in some regions but throughout the country.  Food security incidents have occurred from time to time, so the severity of food safety incidents is very evident. The government of China has attached great importance to the issues of the food safety. What’s the most important, the Chinese government advocates that, the development of enterprises should be built on the platform of integrity and ethics, this kind of development is harmonious, healthy, and responsible to the people. Not only the enterprises, but also all the workers engaged in the food industry should have a strong sense of morality. Meanwhile, the government should constantly improve the integrity of the food safety legal system, and make sure the implementation of various systems.

With the improvement of living standards and the pace of globalization accelerates, the food supply channels have been showing a trend of socialization, which is changing from self-sufficiency to the mass production. As a consequence, the security of the food production will be related to the growing number of people, and any food safety incident can cause a wide range of effects and consequences.

We have the ability to change it and we should take some actions. We could choose organic food, and buy productions from the companies which respect their workers and treat animals friendly. These are all little things we can do to make the change every day. I believe that with the efforts of all the people, enterprises and the government, everything will go well in the future.

If you have the interest in this topic, please leave a comment. Thanks!

fs_blog_mythbusters

About Lihexin

My name is Hexin Li – welcome to my page! I’m a traditional Chinese girl. In my free time, I like dance, reading fiction, travelling, puzzling & cross knit. I’m very proud of my performance of puzzling & cross knitting which I would like to show you in the photo post area of face book. Now I work in the biggest global chemical company – BASF and I have already been one BASF employee more than eight years, four and half years for technical service, the rest years for R&D. I love my work, my company very much. Therefore, I plunge into my work with immense zeal. Meanwhile, I am study MBA in Shanghai Fudan University now in order to improve myself further to face the challenge in the future. The department I worked in is called dispersion and pigment which could be applied in many different industries, ex. Decorative Coating, Construction, Adhesive, wood coating,3C coating and so on. So if one day when you would like to decorate your house, any question regarding coating and others, please feel free to contact me. If you find something on my site that resonates with you and you want to learn more about how I might be able to help with what you are doing, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Thanks once again for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

